UA-91191147-1

Steering Committee

PINESTRENGTH has a Steering Committee for rapid assessment of key aspects relating to the work of the Action, such as the choice of meetings dates and venues, administration of Short Term Scientific Missions and Training Schools.

Chair: Prof. Julio Javier Diez.

Sustainable Forest Management Research Institute, University of Valladolid & INIA, Avda. Madrid 44, 34004 Palencia, Spain.

Email: jdcasero@pvs.uva.es

+34 979108420

Grant Holder Manager: Dr. Pablo Martínez-Álvarez.

Sustainable Forest Management Research Institute, University of Valladolid & INIA, Avda. Madrid 44, 34004 Palencia, Spain.

Email: pmtnez@pvs.uva.es

☎ +34 979108417

Vice-Chair: Prof. Steve Woodward.

Institute of Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Aberdeen, Cruickshank Building, Aberdeen AB24 3UU, Scotland, UK.

Email: s.woodward@abdn.ac.uk

+44 (0)1224 272669

Working Group 1. Diagnosis.

Leader: Dr. Renaud Ioos.

ANSES. Laboratoire de la Santé des Végétaux, Unité de Mycologie. Domaine de Pixérécourt, Bât. E 54220 Malzéville, France

Email: renaud.ioos@anses.fr

+33 383290002

Co-Leader: Dr. Eeva Vainio.

Natural Resources Institute Finland (LUKE). Jokiniemenkuja 1, 01301 Vantaa, Finland

Email: eeva.vainio@luke.fi

+35 8408015410

Working Group 2. Interactions with other forest pests and pathogens.

Leader: Dr. Mercedes Fernández.

Universidad de Valladolid. Avda. Madrid, 44. 34004 Palencia, Spain.

Email: mffernan@agro.uva.es

+34 979108392

CoLeader: Dr. Margarita Elvira-Recuenco.

Instituto Nacional de Investigación y Tecnología Agraria y Alimentaria (INIA-CIFOR, Carretera de La Coruña km 7,5. 28040 Madrid, Spain.

Email: elvira@inia.es

☎ +34 913478779

Working Group 3. Pathway of disease spread.

Leader: Prof. Jarkko Hantula.

Natural Resources Institute Finland (LUKE). Jokiniemenkuja 1, 01301 Vantaa, Finland.

Email: jarkko.hantula@luke.fi

+35 0408015419

Co-Leader: Prof. Paolo Capretti.

Università di Firenze. Piazzale delle Cascine, 28. 50144 Firenze, Italy

Email: paolo.capretti@unifi.it

+39 0553288275

Working Group 4. Pest Risk Analyses.

Leader: Dr. Anna Maria Vettraino.

University of Tuscia. S.Camillo de Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy.

Email: vettrain@unitus.it

+39 0761357449

Co-Leader: Dr. Rosa Raposo.

The Spanish National Institute for Agricultural and Food Research and Technology (INIA). C. Coruña km 7.5. 28040 Madrid, Spain

Email: raposo@inia.es

+34 913473954

Working Group 5. Management of pine pitch canker in forests and nurseries.

Leader: Dr. Jorge Martín-García.

Sustainable Forest Management Research Institute, University of Valladolid & INIA, Avda. Madrid 44, 34004 Palencia, Spain.

Email: jorgemg@pvs.uva.es

+34 979108425

Co-Leader: Prof. Andrea Vannini.

Università degli Studi della Tuscia. Via S. Camillo de Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

Email: vannini@unitus.it

+39 0761357449

Working Group 6. Coordination, identifying research gaps and dissemination.

Leader: Dr. Tugba Dogmus Lehtijarvi.

Suleyman Demirel University. Faculty of Forestry. Department of Forest Protection. TR32260 Isparta, Turkey.

Email: tugbadogmus@sdu.edu.tr

+90 2462113961

Co-Leader: Dr. Artur Alves.

Universidade de Aveiro. Campus de Santiago. 3810-193 Aveiro, Portugal.

Email: artur.alves@ua.pt

+35 1234370766

Short Term Scientific Missions & Training School.

Short Term Scientific Missions Manager: Dr. Verica Vasic.

Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment. Antona Cehova 13, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia.

Email: vericav@uns.ac.rs

+38 121540383

Training School Manager: Prof. Marta Vasconcelos.

Escola Superior de Biotecnologia. Rua Arquiteto Lobão Vital. Apartado 2511 EC. 4202-401 Porto, Portugal.

Email: mvasconcelos@porto.ucp.pt

+35 1225580001

Officers of the Action.

Science Officer of the Action: Dr. Federica Ortelli.

COST Association. Avenue Louise 149 1050 Brussels, Belgium

Email: federica.ortelli@cost.eu

☎ +32 25333814

Administrative Officer of the Action: Ms. Andrea Tortajada.

COST Office. Avenue Louise 149 1050 Brussels, Belgium

Email: andrea.tortajada@cost.eu

☎ +32 25333830

UA-91191147-1